Labor Day Weekend and Total Body Body Hill Sprint Workout

Three day holiday weekends are truly a gift from God! The extra “off time” this weekend gave us an extra day to visit family and friends back home. Since moving to North Carolina, we’ve really missed frequently seeing loved ones.

I endulged a little more than usual when it came to the food and drinks this weekend, but my motto is to try to keep my eating and drinking habits in check during day to day life so during those special occasions I can enjoy a little extra without feeling guilty. And heck college football opening weekend is a holiday enough in and of itself…go Noles!

image

I completed an outdoor workout this weekend to help offset some of those extra calories I consmed. I incorporated some hill sprints in this total body workout and OH MY GOODNESS! Let’s just say I can definitely tell I haven’t done major hill training in quite some time. This workout took me a little less than 25 minutes. It’s a beauty in that it requires absolutely no equipment so you don’t have an excuse why you can’t complete this at home ;). As always let me know if you have an questions or input. And last, but not least, I hope you had a wonderful and restful holiday weekend!

image

Leave a Reply

