27 Minute Chest and Tricep At Home HIIT Workout

image

We have a teething baby on our hands around here. A teething baby, and possibly a sick one. However, our kids are notorious for having runny noses while teething so I am hoping and praying that is the case here! Needless to say, mama and baby Noah were up quite frequently last night.

At one time, that right there would’ve been my excuse to skip a workout. However, I know it is so easy to use that as a crutch as a mom and that can be a slippery slope. Yes, I am human and yes there are days when I slip up and skip my workout, but I am encouarging you mommies not to! My advice is to keep saying to yourself “it’s just 30 minutes (or even less) of my day, just 30 minutes!” Even just that little bit of your day can make you feel SO much better and I promise you won’t regret it. So I took my extra strong coffee as my pre-workout beverage (don’t judge), put on a Mickey Mouse episode for my whiny toddler (don’t judge again), and completed a quick, but effective 27 minute workout…and then napped this afternoon while my kids napped. Yes, it was a well earned nap! Thankfully, Noah slept through this workout, but I was ready to modify and shorten it if I needed to-and mama, that’s completely ok. Just get started!

27 Minute Chest and Tricep At Home HIIT Workout

*Set your timers for 50 seconds of work and 10 seconds of rest

*Complete moves in order for 3 total rounds

  1. High Knees
  2. Toe Touch Decline Push-ups (modification: decline pushups or pushups on the ground)
  3. Overhead Tricep Extension
  4. Exercise Ball Mountain Climbers (modification: complete on floor)
  5. Exercise Ball Chest Press (modification: complete laying on floor)
  6. Plank Tricep Kickbacks-25 seconds each arm (modification: complete standing)
  7. Burpees
  8. Flies with Leg Drop
  9. Tricep pushups (modification: complete on knees)

Many of these exercises are a little advanced because of the core emphasis, so I listed appropriate modifications. Don’t be discouraged if you can’t compete these exact movements yet. Some of them took me a while to build up to, however I have found that incorporating movements that engage the core really helps keep my middle section toned without extra sit-ups or crunches at the end of workouts (when I’m too tired to do anymore!). Let me know how it goes!

 

Leave a Reply

